The Soul at Rest…


Temptations abound to cause the soul to be not at rest.

Help from God is the only source to stem the tide of unrest.

Eternal God, please visit me anew and afresh with Your sweet spirit of peace.

Sustain in my soul the stillness You seek.

Outpour into my life the sweet sense of Your forgiveness and mercy.

Uplift my head, as You did for the Psalmist as he cried to look upon Your face.

Level my thoughts and still my heart; cause my soul to rest.

As I spend more time with You, O God, each day,

Tether me tightly by Your word and by Your guiding spirit.

Refurbish my soul by Your great love, O God.

Evoke in me Your willingness to seek me, even though I am not deserving of Your seeking.

Suspend my want to be mine apart from You.

The words I long to hear are Yours, “Enter into my rest.”

The Path continues...

One thought on “The Soul at Rest…

  1. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation
    but I find this topic to be really something that I think
    I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

