In This Moment…


In This Moment

In this moment, in this hour, O Lord, I hear You speak to me.

In this moment, in this hour, what am I to do?

Is that the question You want from me, Lord,

Or is it just to allow You to be in me?

In this moment, in this hour, O Lord, I confess my selfishness.

In this moment, in this hour, I do confess

At times I am afraid of where You may lead.

So help me, Lord, to become more of You and less of me.

In this moment, in this hour, O Lord, I wonder why.

In this moment, in this hour, to become Your friend,

Is my greatest desire and fervent prayer.

Faith and belief are what You seek in me, O Lord.

In this moment, in this hour, O Lord, accept my small steps.

In this moment, in this hour, increase my faith

That I may see where You are pursuing me,

And then my belief will become sight.

If I abide in You in this moment,

You have promised to abide in me.

If I abide in You this very moment,

Your very presence will help me to be in You.

In this moment, in this hour, O Lord, I say, “Thank You.”

In this moment, in this hour, help me to be in you.

The Path Continues…

One thought on “In This Moment…

  1. Being in Him reminds me of Acts 17:28: “For in Him we live and move and have our being…” Let it truly be so each moment of each day!

Leave a Reply

