Solitude…


“A Tribute to Solitude”

Sensing a call from God to come into a quiet place,

Often I hear that call, few times I heed.

Living life at a faster pace, it seems, every day,

Inner solitude is the need to which I speak.

Timid, shy and ashamed I come; yet, God takes my hand!

Under the shelter of His wings is the image of this love for me.

Destined to return to that fast pace, I know, but now reassured.

Eternal fellowship, peace and strength are here in this God-filled inner solitude.

The Path Continues…

Leave a Reply

