Remind Me, O Lord!…


Remind me, O Lord of Your presence, for I confess I forget when things get so congested and complicated in the everydayness of life.

Remind me, O Lord of Your overwhelming love for me as shown through the people You bring into my sphere of influence each day, even each hour.

Remind me, O Lord of Your overarching grace that You give to me as I find it more than amazing and sufficient for the living of these days.

Remind me, O Lord of the sacrifice that You made and paid on my behalf so that I may become a son of Your Father and know You as savior.

Remind me, O Lord of the unending mercy that is available to me through Your presence as I continue to sin and make mistakes as I live today.

Remind me, O Lord that You never leave me alone and are always planning a future for me, a future with joy and hope.

Remind me, O Lord when I forget, that You are God and I am not, and how I should live because of that fact.

Remind Me, O Lord that Your Spirit wants to grow me in love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness and self-control.

Remind me, remind me, O Lord, I pray!!

The Path Continues…

Leave a Reply

