“A SENSE OF HIM”


For me ’twas not the truth you taught,

                                         For you so clear, for me so dim.

But when you came you brought a sense of Him.

And from your heart He beckons me,

And from your heart His love is shed,

Till I lose sight of you and see the Christ instead.

Anonymous

The Path Continues..

One thought on ““A SENSE OF HIM”

  1. As a teacher I need this truth always before me. Just being in a right relationship with the Father / filled with the Holy Spirit, and being faithful to show up for people is the most important thing of all. The Lord only needs ownership of my body to impact the lives of others… less of me, more of Him is my prayer!

Leave a Reply

