In The Morning…


“In the morning, when I rise, give me Jesus.” I love the meaning of that song!

New horizons await my vision and my actions during this day.

 

The beauty of the new day stretches out beyond my limited ability to comprehend.

Having a new day to enjoy the presence of God in His creation is a promise given and humbly received in the morning.

Eternal time is God’s purview, but He has granted to us this day, new every morning.

 

Moving beyond the concept of today as a promise becomes increasingly pressurizing. To live this day is my greatest challenge. If tomorrow is granted to me, then that day becomes my today.

Overcoming the temptation of living for tomorrow by living fully today is a daily occurrence.

Remind me, remind me, dear Lord.

Nearer to then end of life, I am today, I fully realize and that realization encourages me to give thanks to God for the gift of this morning.

Interest in the plan God has for me today causes me to talk with Him in the morning  in order to try and understand His path for my day.

Nearer, still nearer to God is the ultimate path I want to walk today no matter the circumstances of that path.

Giver of life, God of this day, help me to hear you sing in my ear, “In the morning when you rise, come to Jesus.”

The Path Continues…

One thought on “In The Morning…

  1. Pingback: The humble circumstances, I think I know… « Factum non iustus lacuna…

Leave a Reply

