What do You See?…


This photo was taken Tuesday, October 4, 2011 at about 7:30 AM.  I was looking northeastward from my position along the Little Piney River in Amherst County, Virginia. I saw this one lonely cloud perfectly silhouetted against the yet to rise sun as it made it way over the top of Dismal Mountian.  I immediately reached for the camera and wondered what I had captured.

I guess it all depends on your perspective as to what you see in that image.  I’ll leave that to your imagination. I was reminded of God’s newness every morning. That thought lingered the entire day and God continued to speak to me about His love being new and available to everyone each and every day, (not just in the morning). His presence is like the rising sun on our souls over the seeming mountains that we encounter as we walk the paths that He has put before us each day.

In the morning may we continue to look to the mountains and this little cloud to remind us of God’s presence and care for each of us each day that we live.

The Path Continues…

Leave a Reply

