Quietness and Aloneness…


In the quietness of this place, I turn to You, Lord.

In the aloneness of this place, I know I am not alone!!

In the quietness of this place, I am learning to listen.

In the aloneness of this place, I know I can hear!!

In the quietness of this place, I learn it is not that quiet.

In the aloneness of this place, I know that You are speaking!!

In the quietness of this place, Lord, help me understand.

In the aloneness of this place, prepare me for when I am not alone!!

In the quietness of this place, I am able to confess.

In the aloneness of this place, I know that You forgive!!

In the quietness of this place, I love you, Lord.

In the aloneness of this place, I want to be “in” You, Lord!!

When I leave the quietness of this place, Lord, help me to take the quietness of Your spirit living in me.

When I leave the aloneness of this place, Lord, help me realize that You alone are my refuge and strength.

 The Path Continues…

One thought on “Quietness and Aloneness…

  1. Pingback: The Lord Over All | pickandprintgallery

Leave a Reply

