The Number of My Days


Excellent! Read on…

Wings of the Dawn

summer flowers 018So very short my life does span,
Along with every mortal man,
Across tomorrow’s future vast –
Across all history and past.

Just like a blossom’s fragile frame,
Just like a fire’s fickle flame,
Just like an insect’s life is brief,
My life on earth will end in grief.

Though oh so short my life on earth
And while all worldly treasure’s worth
Will fade as grass in passing fields
My Savior’s blood from death me shields.

My breath I take to sing to God.
My song, when raised, though sounding flawed,
Gives praise to Him Who made the stars –
For my life hides within Christ’s scars.

summer flowers 009So teach us to number our days that we may get a heart of wisdom.
(Psalm 90:12 ESV)
~~~
(Poem and Pictures by Heidi Viars, June 2014 – In loving Memory of Linda)

View original post

Leave a Reply

