My Faith…


Randy Knepper-Morning Walk 2016

photo: Randy Knepper

(an acrostic prayer)

My Father, who art in heaven, yet living in me through Your Spirit, I come to worship You in spirit and in truth.

You have called me to Yourself, through faith in Your Son, Jesus Christ. I come seeking to grow because of Your faith living in me, O God!

Forgive my unbelief and unfaithfulness in times past and set me on Your path of righteousness and grace, dear Father.

Allow me to enter into Your presence, even now, dear God, as I seek to be more like You today and less like past expressions of me.

Instill in me again, the trust that You gave as You called me to Yourself. I need Your faith exposed in Your Son, O Father.

Take me from where You find me to the place You want me to be, O God. May my faith be enough to follow where You lead, Father.

Have thine own way, Lord, in me today. May faith, now planted, bring forth fruit in Your season, O God!

I pray in the name of the only faithful one in whom I can trust, Jesus Christ, Your Son and my Savior. Amen!

The Path Continues…

Leave a Reply

